What other customers thought

9 Review(s)

Average customer rating

Sort by:

By Jeffrey Pinnick 16 November 2018

I FOUND THE DOCUMENTS MOST INFORMATIVE AND WITH ALL THE POSSIBLE VARIATIONS ONE COULD WANT/ENVISAGE.

THE ADDITIONAL NOTES AND INFORMATION PROVIDED WERE LIKEWISE MOST HELPFUL, CLEAR AND INFORMATIVE.

By Caroline Kerr 13 November 2018

Excellent document - well written and easy to edit with clear instructions. Wouldn't hesitate to use the site again.

By Paul Kelly 04 July 2016

A complicated topic explained very logically with links to any further explanations needed eg difference between agreements and deeds.
Found the whole process very straight forward.
There were a couple of hesitations where I had to double check the instructions and think more carefully but nothing that warranted reducing the overall review to a lesser star rating.
I would not hesitate to recommend the diy services of Net Lawman.

By Andrew Start 15 May 2014

Very easy to follow.

By TIMOTHY WINFIELD 23 May 2018

I found it reasonably easy to understand except for one or two parts that I felt if I deleted something I was not sure what was legal and could be overturned in court. ie: children too old to have dont want but one never never knows! I think it could be made clearer if you are old/never want children one paragraph reflecting this would suffice and all the references to support could be done away with. Also after completing what I think is what I and my partner want we could do with some assurance we have'nt deleted something we shouldn't have in other words some proof reading to say.....Yes it makes sense! oh and a telephone number to maybe ask the simplest of questions which may be obvious to you but not to us

Net Lawman responds 21 March 2019

Generally, you can delete whatever isn't relevant to you. If it is important, we tell you not to delete it in the notes to the document.

We work by email. If you have a question about a document, you can leave a message on the website or e-mail our support team.

By Ian Ford-Robertson 05 July 2016

Excellent!

By Chris Underwood 05 February 2014

An excellent document, more detail than I required but I was able to remove clauses which were simply not applicable. Advice has been sought by both parties from High Street lawyers and it has been approved more or less as drawn. There would be no point in not both taking independent legal advice.

I would use your services again and recommend to others.

By KENNETH SHUTTLEWORTH 08 January 2014

Well the document looks comprehensive. But my daughter thinks I should be using the personal services of a solicitor. She is of the opinion that your document will be less effective. I also wonder about the benefit of using this document, but I do realise it positively states each partners assets & situations. Only complication from my position is that my fiancée is Thai who only understands basic English. Perhaps you can advise.

Net Lawman responds 10 January 2014

Both sides do need to understand the consequences of what they sign. Our use of plain language gives you an advantage with this document over many other pre-nuptial agreement templates that you can obtain elsewhere, but if you believe that your fiancée may be able to later claim that she didn't understand the law, you would be safest to ask a solicitor to explain the consequences to her.

At the end of the day, the choice is yours. At the very worst, if you instruct a solicitor, you will still be able to edit what he produces to include all the material in the Net Lawman document you have bought!

By David Holloway 08 July 2016

To complicated ,to much legal jargon ,
Not what I wanted.
I needed a plain and simple agreement which I found on another site.
After all prenups are not really legally binding.

Net Lawman responds 07 August 2016

A common mistake is to assume that because a pre-nup is not binding today it will not be binding tomorrow. There is a strong body of opinion in senior family law circles that we should follow Australia, New Zealand, and others in making a pre-nup binding - subject to conditions. The Net Lawman version covers those conditions as far as possible - as well as providing a shed load of sound, practical propositions. Furthermore, even today, a judge will "take note" of the terms of a pre-nup even though he/she will not say that she/he has relied on it.