What other customers thought

116 Review(s)

Average customer rating

Sort by:

By Vicky 17 September 2020

Iit was a very good template I'm very pleased with it.
Thank you

By Rosemary May 13 September 2020

I easily found the form I urgently needed and the Factsheet that came with it was very, very helpfully.

By Moira MacQuaide 08 September 2020

The free template gave me exactly what I wanted - a set of words that would work as an official change of name. Hopefully it will be accepted by those organisations that I need to produce it for.

By Kenneth Cox 05 September 2020

Well it normally takes some searching for UK legal documents and looking at the costs for a service like Deed poll are massive if you think about it being just a formally written affidavit with inclusion of witnesses how can my registrar charge £65 for what I could down load from NetLawman for free... 5Star service I thank you .

By Caroline 27 August 2020

The template for change of name by deed poll was easy to use with instructions that were very clear. The only improvement would be if there was a template for wording to certify a copy of the original document so that can be sent to relevant organisations.

By Simon 27 August 2020

I work for a young person's homeless hostel. We currently have a resident using an assumed name as they consider their gender to be non-binary and as such that the birth name is a "dead name".
Having asked why they hadn't already dropped their "dead name" legally, I was told it was due to costs associated with doing so.
By following the advice published on your website I was able to assist the resident by providing a cost free solution and directed them to your website and template.
This will make a huge difference to the quality of life of the resident by making their chosen name official on all legal documentation in future, without the need to get into awkward conversations when they aren't pertinent to the business in hand.
I'd like to thank you for your professional help and I will recommend Net Lawman to others in future.
Simon, Support Worker

By DEBORAH SUTTON-GIBBS 26 August 2020

Very clear instructions on the paperwork

By Andrew 22 August 2020

Quickly found the information and required document. It was written in plain english and very easily edited to suit.

By Suzanne 17 August 2020

Thank you so much for the template, especially when other companies are charging for the service and not making it known that you can actually do it yourself for free. Accepted by the bank so I am really pleased that I found your website, saved myself money and have now changed my name. Excellent Service - thanks again

By Tracey 17 August 2020

Brilliant deed poll document that was easy to download, complete and very easy to use, in order to change my name. No issues at all. Thank you!

By Sarah 16 August 2020

I hadn’t heard of you before, but was pleasantly surprised with the reviews.
It was easy to understand and to fill out all thats left to do now is to send out the letters.
Would recommend your service to othets

By SHARON 15 July 2020

By Roman Dymek 14 June 2020

I contacted NetLawman for an advice on change of name. They were very helpful; and got back to me the next day. The template is absolutely fine. I am happy with my choice. No need to go elsewhere. I highly recommend this website to all.

By John-James 12 June 2020

The interface was easy to use and the website was informative.

By Debbie 04 June 2020

Once I knew I didn't have to pay for a company or solicitor to do my Deed Poll, I found this great template! Really easy to use and totally free! I have now changed all my accounts and documents (except passport due to Covid 19) and it has been accepted everywhere without question. Thank you so much for providing this service! I would highly recommend!

By Marian 30 May 2020

Clear concise and easy to do. Highly recommend this service to all

By Cheryl Wellard 26 May 2020

net lawman has been an excellent find ! Easier and more reliable than any other site i looked at for change of name deed-poll.
I have paid for deed poll in the past, and would have paid again, except those other sites just didn't seem to work for me ( glad they didn't ). the only small issues i have are due to lock down, because i don't have 2 people in my life who can sign, and my computer savvy friend hasn't been round so i don't know how to alter the blue suggested comments on my mac.
yes, i will recommend net lawman to everyone, thank you!

By Harriet 20 May 2020

The document was clear and concise, was received by email within minutes of requesting it and I would recommend Net Lawman. Thank you

By Paul 19 April 2020

Excellent service and remarkably quick and simple to fill out.
Looking forward to behind addressed by my new name.

By Heidi Hennessey 14 April 2020

Process was very quick and clear. The documents arrived quickly, unlike some other organisations.

By Catherine 11 April 2020

Crystal clear language throughout, with helpful supporting Notes and suggested additional documentation. I was particularly surprised - but pleased- to find that the Name Change document was free! But if I ever need documents that may need to be bought, I shall know where to come. Thank you.

By Katie 08 April 2020

Very helpful dealing with a somewhat daunting task. Thankyou.

By Dale Oliver 15 March 2020

Perfect document

By Dawn Morrison 09 March 2020

Set aside a couple of hours to complete this task. it only took a couple of minutes

Thank you

By Kye Rhodes 08 March 2020

Because the document was extremely tailored for ease etc and could easily be editors for my needs