What other customers thought

22 Review(s)

Average customer rating

Sort by:

By AROUNA MONTAGUE 15 October 2018

Felt a kit of hard work has gone in to production of these and allows people to access them for free.

By Lynda Price 07 April 2018

Easy to use, clear and unambiguous.

By Olive Henry 19 March 2018

No improvement needed; everything was done on a grade A basis for me. Thank you for your service.

By Rosalind Hodge 08 March 2018

Quick, easy and free, what more could you want? I have recommended the service to friends and family.

By Madge Stubbings 27 January 2018

Genuinely free and easy to use.
I used it for my stepmother who has now passed away and it had no problems raised. I now have used it for myself.

By Irshad Ahmed 19 January 2018

Great experience, everything was so easy and in simple English to understand - Great website !!

By Matthew Beavon 19 January 2018

Amazingly simple to produce what I needed and free! Hard to believe in this day and age but true. Excellent.

By Lee Thomas 20 August 2017

Very easy notes to help me understand. Emailed quickly. Print compatible.

By Stuart Roe 12 July 2017

It was so easy being taken through the process step by step. The final document being emailed direct to me ready to print. I can't think of anything easier.

By Clare Tinston 14 June 2017

Very easy to navigate the webform and the document (will for a married man with children) came through quickly. One very small point there are a couple of places where the spacing isn't correct so two words are next to each other where there should be a space between, easily resolved though.

By Deborah Anne Knox 09 June 2017

I had no concerns using netlawman after reading some reviews,I downloaded the free will document which is extremely simply worded and easy to understand ,I would recommend using your company to anyone without any hesitation whatsoever.

By Peter Finigan 14 May 2017

Great service for straight forward wills.
Saved me and my father a fortune in fees.

By Paul Sharpe 29 April 2017

As it says on the tin - simple to use, and the will is easy to understand in plain English. The guidance notes are very useful and again in plain english. Also the document really is free, with no con to sign up or give credit card details. On that basis, that you are open and honest, I would certainly consider using Net Lawman again for paid for service. Would recommend to others.

By David Southard 20 November 2016

The drafting service is excellent and the option to have the will professionally checked and stored is helpful.

I would certainly recommend Net Lawman to others.

Thank you.

By Alan Mitchell 09 November 2016

I wanted a straightforward way to produce a simple uncomplicated will. This was ideal for my needs and the guidance notes made it easier to understand some of the protocols and jargon. The fact that it was free was an added bonus!

By James Sean Hinchcliffe 21 October 2016

Having looked around for a simple service to produce a will,I found that most places want to charge for the process. This was the first place I found that didn't do that.

The document is more than sufficient for my purposes and I have peace of mind now.

By KAREN HELENA BERRY 11 August 2016

I was very satisfied with the prompt service received and although I had to modify the template drawn up, the will was simple and reflected my wishes. I would recommend Net Lawman to others and come back if I require further assistance.

By Madge Stubbings 20 June 2016

Straightforward and easy to do.

By Peter Kay 31 May 2016

The document was so easy to put together and everything was there to help me. The template was perfect. Thank you for making things so easy.

By Caroline Sear 27 April 2016

Brilliant, really easy to use and just what I wanted.

By Kenneth Whaymand 01 December 2017

The process was simple and there was no pressure to buy other services. I would definitely recommend it to others.

By Joy Pankomera 18 April 2016

The template was user friendly and had no hitches in following it up. The document lacked few things. Column for lawyer to countersign at the end of the will is not there. Also some standard wordings which i had seen in opening statements of the will were not there. I would recommend Net Lawman to somebody because its simple to use.

Net Lawman responds 18 April 2016

Thank you for your review. I hope you do not mind my clarifying the points you make.

There is no legal requirement for a lawyer to counter sign. The signing (attestation) requirement is explained very clearly in the notes which accompanied the document.

As to the opening statements we guess that you mean the mention of “This is my last will and testament and supercedes” etc. This is lawyer verbiage and is not required by law. Only your most recent will can be valid. So if you make three wills over five years, each which says it the most recent, the fact is that only one can be valid. The earlier ones are void – no matter what they say.